User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2008, 02:10 AM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Why Im leaving TMC...

First of all, this is not a bash of TMC, this is an awareness to potential employees as to what they may, or may not be up against , as many of my circumstances are unique to me. I am a dedicated driver

1. Pay Cuts. Since I pull the same loads every week, I know most of the rates by heart, or so I did. I have seen rates go from 1008.35 to 658.84 on the same load. 1039.44 rates go to 794.54 in a matter of a year. With the exception of a few loads we run, all rates have been cut, and Im not talking about the normal downturn during the winter. I was a consistant 4000 to 4500 a week driver, who ran my butt off, just as many others on the account were/are, many are either running 4 load weeks now, or taking $415 bulls*it loads. I even watched a load loose $10 from a preplan to the actual load screen 12 hours later.

BTW, ITS A SLAP IN THE FACE TO SEE A $400 CUT IN LOAD RATE, AND THEN A MESSAGE ABOUT SUPPORTING THE RACE TEAM!

2. Pay Cuts. I have a 70 mph truck. This week I had to speak to driver training about fuel mileage. My fuel is in the bottom 3% of the fleet, since January. However they are comparing us with 8' tall flat front conestoga's to those of you with flats, and the guy said it shouldnt make a difference. Must have never pulled one, since last week I ran an overloaded flat from the Griffin drop yard to the plant and back again, and it pulled 10x better than my conestoga with a 42xxx load coming the same roads. Apparently wind drag does not account in the fuel mileage equation. I happily agreed to his call, except when I was asked to run at 63mph, and 60 mph on 300-400 mile trips, I then asked why I was even granted a 70 mpg truck. he kept reading from the teleprompter, i lost his call...darn verizon