User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2007, 12:42 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default recent highschool graduate looking for entrance into truckin

I'm a recent high school graduate looking fo entrance into the trucking industry. I have grown up with my uncle in the trucking industry but he has recently gotten out of OTR trucking. I'm looking for others advice on what I should do. I'v spent ots of time with my uncle out on the road so I know what its like. I'm 18 years old and i'm looking to get my CDL. I live in Georgia and I can get my Class A CDL and drive a truck as long as I stay in the state lines. I'm currently trying to get on with a company doing dockwork or something that will get me closer to trucking until I get my CDL. If anyone has any advice or anything that may help me..please send it my way. Thanks.

Terry.
Old 06-18-2007, 01:02 AM
Senior Board Member
Default Re: recent highschool graduate looking for entrance into tru

Quote:
Originally Posted by AquaW900L
I'm a recent high school graduate looking fo entrance into the trucking industry. I have grown up with my uncle in the trucking industry but he has recently gotten out of OTR trucking. I'm looking for others advice on what I should do. I'v spent ots of time with my uncle out on the road so I know what its like. I'm 18 years old and i'm looking to get my CDL. I live in Georgia and I can get my Class A CDL and drive a truck as long as I stay in the state lines. I'm currently trying to get on with a company doing dockwork or something that will get me closer to trucking until I get my CDL. If anyone has any advice or anything that may help me..please send it my way. Thanks.

Terry.