User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2007, 02:35 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default US Xpress

Does anyone currently drive for them? How many miles are you currently getting? Do the trucks have CD players or cassete players? Do the trucks have clutches even though they are auto shift? I know recruiters sugar coat everything so I was wanting to know from a driver.
Old 04-06-2007, 04:10 AM
Senior Board Member
Default Re: US Xpress

Quote:
Originally Posted by firefighteremtb78
Does anyone currently drive for them? How many miles are you currently getting? Do the trucks have CD players or cassete players? Do the trucks have clutches even though they are auto shift? I know recruiters sugar coat everything so I was wanting to know from a driver.
i was a solo driver for us them strated driving team with my wife, we have been running with them (as a team) for over three years so we know a little about them.

RIGHT NOW we have been running about 5000 per week but things are slow. most of the year we run around 6500, solo's run about 2700-2900 per week. like i said things are slow this time of year so the solo's are getting about 2500. solo's running dollar genral run loss pre week but make more on stop and layover pay.

the older trucks (03-05) have cassete players all the newer ones have CD players.

again the older trucks (03-04) have clutches even though they are auto shift. anything newer is clutchless. and we love them

we have very few 03 or 04's
Old 04-06-2007, 04:19 AM
Rookie