User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2006, 01:50 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default discouraged Werner driver needs advice

Please save all the I told you so's. I am a new driver with Werner for 2 months now. I heard all the horror stories before I went with them but had to learn the hard way myself. Can anyone suggest a company that will take a driver with only 2 months experience that doesnt s@ck. I like Crete but dont have the experience for them, Im almost willing to take anything but Werner at this point.
Old 12-22-2006, 01:57 PM
Board Regular

You don't say where you live, however give Transport America a call I do believe they will work with you. Since you only have 2 months experience you may have to go with one of their trainers for a week or two because they have to cover the a$$ insurance wise. They will treat you with respect and nothing like Werner.

Doesn't matter where you have been, it's where you are going in life that counts!
Old 12-22-2006, 02:16 PM
Senior Board Member

so what is so bad with Werner that you want to leave? Cant you work out the problems and still be driving get some more experience then you will be in a better position to drive for another company
Old 12-22-2006, 02:37 PM
Rookie

Thanks for the tip movinit, Ill look into them.

Classic the main problem with Werner is .26cpm and the lack of miles. My loads are never late , Ive never gone into log violation yet Im not getting enough miles. I dont know of too many drivers that would deal with a $5oo wk paycheck for too long. I dont wanto be a job hopper but I do have a family to support.
Old 12-22-2006, 02:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz
Thanks for the tip movinit, Ill look into them.