User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-20-2006, 05:29 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Florida driver w/ a so so DAC wants to work.

I just need a chance to show I am a safe driver. Prime blackballed me big time. I made a mistake this past November. I avoided hitting a dear (coming from the median) and lost it just off the shoulder, causing me to
roll over the trk and tlr. It has been over a month and a half and i can not find a job in this industry. I have almost 4 years of exp., my MVR is clean, but I can not put it to use. If anyone knows of, or can direct me to an employer that don't judge you just by your DAC. I'd eally appreciate it.[/b]
Old 12-20-2006, 06:23 PM
The Bat Cave
Board Icon

Hate to say it, but Prime did not black ball you; they are reporting you as having a DOT Recordable preventable accident, which is correct. So that leaves you pretty much out of luck. Few companies will hire someone with a rollover.

Next time, hit the deer. Deer hits are non-preventable accidents, whether you are in a truck or car. No loss of job, no sky-rocketing insurance, no chance of death or dismemberment due to rolling your vehicle and possibly getting ejected.

In addition, look at it this way. You hit the deer, the deer dies...1 less deer in the world is a good thing. The proof is also lying on the pavement in front of you and even if you completely total your vehicle, your assets are covered. However, if you swerve to miss a deer...true or not, most police officers and companies are shaking their heads while you explain, saying "sure, sure." Most people just won't buy the story anymore. Not saying your story is false...just explaining to you that few companies will believe it.

Old 12-20-2006, 07:47 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Job

Have you contacted any of the companies/owners who pull the cut trees to the pulp mills. May not be top of the line, but it could help you "get well". BOL
Old 12-20-2006, 08:02 PM
Board Regular