User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-28-2007, 03:40 AM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default crete vs barr-nunn

My first post! I have been driving for about 11 months w/ no moving violations or preventables and thinking of switching companies when I get a year in next month. I like otr right now and am looking for a company with good cpm and loh. home time is not as important. I live close to Hickory, NC. Barr-Nunn and Crete both seem like close to what I am looking for, Crete may have better loh on their national fleet. Do both companies treat you well? Are there any suggestions for other companies in my area pulling a van, or maybe a tanker? tried pulling a skateboard for a while. Thanks for any help!
Old 05-28-2007, 07:08 AM
Senior Board Member

Superior Carriers...

Has nearby terminals in High Point, Charlotte, and Wilmington. If you don't mind the idea of pulling a chemical tanker (contrary to what you may hear about how dangerous it is, especially from those who have never pulled one :roll or, being paid for everything you do you may want to check into them. I've got a journal documenting all of my runs there along with their pay and benefits here: http://www.classadrivers.com/phpBB2/...=168437#168437

I'll warn you though, it's a lot of reading so get comfortable :lol:!

Good luck :wink:

U.S.M.C. '89-'95 0351 (Assaultman), '95-'99 6531 (Aviation Ordnance)...IYAOYAS!
U.S. Army '00-'01 67S (OH-58D Crew Chief/Repairman)

"Pain is weakness leaving the body."

"Nobody ever drowned in their own sweat."
Old 05-28-2007, 02:49 PM
Board Regular

I have a buddy who drives for Crete, and he seems to really like them.They keep him quite busy.If you have any questions, PM me and I'll hook you up with him. :wink:
Old 05-28-2007, 04:00 PM
Senior Board Member