User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2006, 03:49 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Does anyone like the company they drive for? Who are they?

I see a lot of drivers who complain about their companies, but tell us if you like your company and why.

I must say that I love driving for UPS. I'm still a package driver, but plan to get my CDL and move to feeders within the next 24 months. Hard work, but pay and benefits are great. Free insurance that I pay nothing for and only $100 deductible for the whole family. Last year I made $70,000 and this year I should pull in around $73,000 or $74,000.

You do have to start as a part-timer and work your way up, but it pays off in the end if your are patient.
Old 06-10-2006, 05:53 PM
Board Regular

I would consider you lucky to have a job like that. It seems hard to become a package driver, with the whole seniority thing. What are feeders?
Old 06-10-2006, 07:02 PM
Senior Board Member

I love my job and love working for Conway! Just hit my 90 days this last week, insurance has kicked in (not free like UPS but 1% of gross weekly income is the cost). I am about 100% sure I will retire with Conway unless something drastic happened. I might consider working for UPS or Fedex.......... those are about the only other companys I would consider leaving Conway for.
Old 06-10-2006, 08:50 PM

I work for Interstate oil here in Sacramento, and love the hell out of it.
But i still get that itch to go OTR :wink:

Old 06-10-2006, 10:36 PM
Board Regular

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam9315
I would consider you lucky to have a job like that. It seems hard to become a package driver, with the whole seniority thing. What are feeders?