User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2007, 02:16 PM
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Default ANOTHER WONDERFULL DAY IN BAGHDAD !!!!!

Hey everyone

Ok we will try this again n maybe I won't hit the wrong button n delete it !!!!!

I'm in my 4th year over here. I make about 94,000$ a year. I get paid 1 time a month . Some months are 4 week months at about 7500$ and some are 5 week months at about 9300$ . I work 12 hours or more a day and get paid by the hour 7 days a week. I get a RNR (vacation) every 4 months . The first 80,000 is tax free. Everything is supplied . Meals Lodgeing Trans . The food is really a lot better than I thought it would be . I eat in the military defacts (cafe) with the military. It's dangerous you can get killed or hurt or captured.I have my own room now .

The first 6 months I lived in the same 15 by 15 room with 3 other smelly people !!!! Some sleep in a tent but not any more. No camels here in Baghdad but south of here on the way to KUWAIT there are huge herds of them. Ive been passed by other convoys on the highway only to see them blown up a half a mile in front of me. Burning wrecked fuel tanker trucks Hum-Vees ect ect .. I've worked with people from all over world and enjoyed it. The only reason I will quit next year n come home is because I miss running my own truck n my own bussiness and being out on my own.

I've used the money to improve my trucking bussiness and equipment. I've replaced everything except my ol Pete because it has seen me through 3 divorces and ran and kept me in bussiness when I did'nt have the money to maintain it. But it has all been customized now and I'm real proud of it. I have a new wife now that is a Chinese National that was born n raised in Mainland China and is the best thing that ever happened to me. She is in the USA finally and wants me to quit n come home to be with her.