User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-29-2007, 01:16 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Landstar Income

I'm interested in buying a truck and leasing on with landstar in Aug. Most BCO's I've talked to like pulling for landstar. Not surprisingly the one thing that they all differ on is pay. Some say they make good money some say they barely make a living. As a company driver I average between $900-$1100 a week. Factoring in that I'm buying a cheap truck and controlling my expenses all I want to know is if it's realistic to expect to keep my income at least the same if not better.
Old 06-29-2007, 03:36 AM
Rookie

Try going to BCOFORUM.com. Those guys can probably give you a good idea of your income.
Old 06-29-2007, 03:43 AM
Board Icon
Default Re: Landstar Income

Quote:
Originally Posted by red dog
As a company driver I average between $900-$1100 a week.
Stay a company driver. You won't do much better than that, and you don't have any of the hassles and stress associated with owning a truck.
Old 06-29-2007, 04:07 AM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev.Vassago
Quote:
As a company driver I average between $900-$1100 a week.
Stay a company driver. You won't do much better than that, and you don't have any of the hassles and stress associated with owning a truck.
The rev doesn't like competition.... :lol: :lol:
Old 06-29-2007, 04:19 AM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon

Quote:
I'm interested in buying a truck and leasing on with landstar in Aug. Most BCO's I've talked to like pulling for landstar. Not surprisingly the one thing that they all differ on is pay. Some say they make good money some say they barely make a living. As a company driver I average between $900-$1100 a week. Factoring in that I'm buying a cheap truck and controlling my expenses all I want to know is if it's realistic to expect to keep my income at least the same if not better.