User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2011, 10:02 AM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Does anyone have t mobile's wireless broadband service?

I want to know how it is, city to city, stop to stop, shipper to consignee.

I've been using Verizon for about 4 years and now I'm looking to switch. Going by the coverage maps alone, particularly in my area, I wouldn't make the switch. I don't know how accurate those coverage maps are, however, so I want to hear from someone actually using the service.

By switching, I'll save $20 per month from my current plan. Also, Verizon's service got really bad last year and when I questioned them on it, they didn't say they had changed or upgraded their system, instead they simply said nothng had changed in "my area". When I said it's "moblie" broadband and asked what "my area" is supposed to be, I got yet another email telling me nothing had changed in "my area". So anyway, I'm now trying to make a change to "my provider".

Anyone use t mobile? TIA
Old 02-24-2011, 10:57 AM
Senior Board Member

I can't help you with TMobile, but I'm more than happy with Sprint. I have a family plan with 1,700 minutes, unlimited mobile-to-mobile, unlimited text and unlimited data (yes - it IS unlimited), 4 phones on the plan. I use the EVO as a WiFi hotspot for my laptop, so I have internet on the laptop without a seperate broadband card. I pay $222 per month for it. Individual plans like that start at, I think, $69.99/month. If you go with the EVO, there's an extra $10/month for their high-speed, plus $20/month for the hotspot feature. As for service, there's very few times when I have no signal whatsoever. the 4G connection only comes into play in large metropolitan areas right now. When I do get a 4G signal, the speed is simply amazing. 99% of the time though, I'm on a 3G connection, which is in the range of 1.2-1.5mbit (comparable to DSL). 4G is in the range of 8-10mbit (comparable to a cable modem).