Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   Does anyone have t mobile's wireless broadband service? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/40966-does-anyone-have-t-mobiles-wireless-broadband-service.html)

lowrange 02-24-2011 10:02 AM

Does anyone have t mobile's wireless broadband service?

I want to know how it is, city to city, stop to stop, shipper to consignee.

I've been using Verizon for about 4 years and now I'm looking to switch. Going by the coverage maps alone, particularly in my area, I wouldn't make the switch. I don't know how accurate those coverage maps are, however, so I want to hear from someone actually using the service.

By switching, I'll save $20 per month from my current plan. Also, Verizon's service got really bad last year and when I questioned them on it, they didn't say they had changed or upgraded their system, instead they simply said nothng had changed in "my area". When I said it's "moblie" broadband and asked what "my area" is supposed to be, I got yet another email telling me nothing had changed in "my area". So anyway, I'm now trying to make a change to "my provider".

Anyone use t mobile? TIA

Malaki86 02-24-2011 10:57 AM