User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-18-2011, 05:37 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default PTDI grad, no job, is moving possible?

So I'm trying desperately hard to find a job that will let me be home every 28 days for my meds, or know 2 weeks out where so I can have them at a local hospital. I was told that graduating from a PTDI course almost guaranteed me a job most anywhere that took little experience. Most companies have nothing leading out of the eastern shore of Maryland. I've been wanting to move to Oregon for sometime and was figured I'd do that after all of my debts were paid, money saved up, and the company had an opening over there. I've been thinking about trying to get a job there and moving. Does anyone know if this is possible? I also wanted to say that I graduated from my class December 12th. I've been told that I'm too old of a graduate to be considered a student. Does anyone know if that's true?

Thank you! I'm really trying to get things straight so I can start doing what I love!
Old 02-18-2011, 10:54 PM
Senior Board Member

Moving will help with some Co. but make sure you don't go frome one dead zone to another. The length of time from graduation is getting to be a BIG problem. Start calling and put app with everyone! You can start here on this site and hit hundreds at a time BUT many Co don't even look at them they only consider there own app's. BOL and keep looking
Old 02-19-2011, 12:06 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SamiJami View Post
I've been told that I'm too old of a graduate to be considered a student. Does anyone know if that's true?
how old are you? If you have your CDL most of the big ones will take you.
Old 02-19-2011, 04:44 PM
Senior Board Member
Default PDTI Grad