User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-01-2009, 04:42 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default What to do?

Well, I graduated CDL driving school in late August this year.

And have had HORRIBLE luck at finding a job. Mainly because of one ticket on my MVR ( reckless driving back in January 07)

Swift has already Pre-hired me, but they have been jerking me around on a orientation date. First, I was supposed to go to Atlanta on Sept 15th, that didn't happen, now they call me and tell me " sometime in January"

Covenant says they can hire me in January when my reckless driving becomes 3 yrs old due to insurance purposes.

That's all fine and dandy, but, it's not helping me right now. I am unemployed with no way to pay my 190 dollar a month driving school payment, and if i am 60 days late, the school can have my CDL revoked for non-payment. So i am really in a hard place here.

What do you guys think? Will my chances greatly improve when the ticket is 3 yrs old?

I've wanted to be a trucker ever since i took that first ride in one with my dad at 10 yrs old, I don't know what i'd do if this didn't work out for me..
Old 11-01-2009, 05:08 PM
Senior Board Member

First of all, they can't revoke your license for non-payment. The school doesn't control your license - the state does.

A reckless driving ticket is a very tough one. I got a reckless driving about 22 years ago and it STILL affects me.
Old 11-01-2009, 05:33 PM
Board Icon

Are you for real? If you can't get a driving job then go do something else until you can get a driving job. No excuse for not being able to pay that bill when you can do another job.
Old 11-01-2009, 05:37 PM
Senior Board Member