User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2009, 10:38 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Please Help

I made a dumb mistake early in life to sell drugs, but, I never touched the stuff. I got caught and served two and a half years probation. I made a brainless decision that I would never do again. I need a owner operator to give me a chance. I just graduated from Mid Fla Tech and dont have any experience. Knowing this I am willing to do whatever it takes to get my foot in the door and I mean whatever. Relocate, paycut, team, whatever. I just need a chance. My work history is stable. I dont miss days and Im never late. I dont drink or smoke. If anyone can help me please contact me at [email protected]. Thanks
Old 08-19-2009, 11:52 PM

Hey AntLuke,
Who did you have for instructors?

Big Buddy and Price Tag Ted??? I graduated from Mid Florida Back in November 04 and they were my instructors.
Did you talk with any of the recruiters who came to class? When I graduated I was 10 years out of a DUI and managed to find work, that was 5 years ago and times were a little easier but non the less I still carried a record. Stick to it and you will find something. I went to work for Commercial Carrier Corp right out of school and spent almost 3 years with them before moving on to bigger and better driving jobs. You can try them but I still have friends who drive for them and they say things and shifts are getting slim these days with the economy. Check out CareerBuilder.com they always seem to have some CDL jobs out there.

Good Luck and keep me informed of you're search.

Timberwolf
Old 08-20-2009, 05:02 AM
Board Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimberWolf View Post
Hey AntLuke,
Who did you have for instructors?

Big Buddy and Price Tag Ted??? I graduated from Mid Florida Back in November 04 and they were my instructors.