View Poll Results: Skinny Computer Geek as a truck driver?
Are you crazy? Better get a job with McDonalds! 1 20.00%
You have made worse mistakes with your life! Give it a try! 4 80.00%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2004, 08:57 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Seeking Fast Help for a Career Change

I am a 26 year old male in NC. I have been looking for a job now for about 7 months and can't find anything. I have an Associates degree in Computers but it seems no one needs technicians anymore. Anyway to make a long story short I looked into truck driving. I figured since I am living with my parents again and since I have no wife or kids to tie me down then this might be the job for me to try. I looked into schools that paid for your training since I already have a school loan of 28,000 to repay and have no experience driving a truck. Since I had a misdemeanor charge back in feb-2000 of giving a minor alcohol Schnieder wont accept me for another year. My only other choice is to take a job with Swift. Since they have a terminal right down the road from me i figure this would be a place close by to work. Now for the questions: