User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2009, 04:29 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Bad luck for a newbie

I got out of driving school in august of 08 ,I heard of a sort of local job driving a chip truck.When I talked with the owner,Iasked him to put me with one of driversbut he said no need just follow us.Now I made sure I told him I was a rookie but anyway I had a co driver from the school we attended. We drove a couple days and told the owner the brakes were bad and then again when we came in at the end of the week.When we left the next week we checked the brakes they worked ok until we were loaded, well to make it short ,I started down an on ramp the brakes failed I had to turn or run into a big ditch.Well you guess the result a roll over,my question is with such a small company would this be on my DAC report . I am not sure what to include on applactions now can any one help. :tears:
Old 02-11-2009, 04:43 AM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

The small company probably would not put it there, however...
With a roll-over in any vehicle, the police will be there. That means a police report. Anything that can be considered a matter of public record may appear on the DAC.

Case in point... Nothing to do at all with driving, and more than 10 years old. Someone that knew about drug dealing and cultivating pot got one year of probation back in '92. Started driving in '98, and in '05, accessory was listed on the DAC.

Rolling any vehicle over will mean a police report. No idea of just how long it may take for DAC to pick it up, but it will, very likely, appear at some point in the future.

There are some companies that do not use DAC, and you might try to run across one that does not.

Old 02-11-2009, 05:46 AM
Senior Board Member

You should get a copy of your DAC/USIS file then you'll know if it's there ,and if not don't mention it or working for that company.
Old 02-11-2009, 06:15 AM
Senior Board Member