User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2007, 01:58 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Central Dispatch

Anyone here know much about Central Dispatch as far as getting car hauling loads? Would this be a good place to start with a smaller set up such as 3 to 5 car hauler ? I have two years experience hauling cars for myself when I owned two used car dealerships with no mishaps whatso ever. I have my Class A CDL and enough funds to buy a nice setup , either a ton truck with a three car hauler , or a bigger setup such as a tractor and 5 car hauler. I really dont want to jump out there and buy a
10 -11 car hauler , I think that would be a mistake right out of the gate.
Also there are three pretty big auctions near me, and could hit those
weekly .I would like to clear anywhere from 600.00 per wk up . Is this feasible? Thanks for all replies. Darin
Old 11-06-2007, 10:25 AM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon

A friend of mine pulls hotshots and uses Central Dispatch. He seems to do pretty well with them. You will need your authority before they will allow you to subscribe. According to my friend, it is difficult to make a living pulling 3 cars. You would want to have at least a 4-5 car trailer.
Old 11-06-2007, 12:15 PM
Board Regular

Thanks, I will continue to look into this . Darin
Old 11-07-2007, 12:12 PM
Board Regular

Gman , If you dont mind me asking,what kind of set up does your friend have for his hot shot? In your opinion what will I need to clear 600.00
to 700.00 per week ? I live fairly cheap, my home is paid for, so are my cars,and I have no credit cards or other bills except for the usual, electric, water, food and things of that nature. Thanks for your help ,Darin
Old 11-07-2007, 01:27 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon