User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-19-2008, 08:24 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Please pray for my boys!!!!

Hi there everyone, I am new to this. This is my second post to start. On Wed. 1/23/08 my 2 sons who are 4 & 5 will both be having eye surgery. I am scared and could use as many prayers as possible.

I have alot of hurt and anger towards their dad also because we have been having a hard time. He made it worse when he went hunting instead of coming with us to their eye appointment knowing the surgery was 98% going to become a reality. I went with the boys alone and had to sign all those papers. I know they have to tell you everything that can go wrong and most likely nothing will happen, however, I am already putting the blame on myself if something does go wrong. I know that if I had a choice I would prefer lose a limb than my eyesight.

The 4 year old has already lived on a ventilator due to RSV that he caught when he was 2 months old. I blamed myself then for putting him in daycare too soon. I'm in a very desperate state for the many things that are going on so I am praying alot, however I am in need of many prayers. Please add my 2 beautiful boys and me to your prayers.

I'm so glad that I have found this place. Thank you all......
Old 01-19-2008, 08:56 PM
Senior Board Member

Absolutely Trukrswyfe too,

My boys had RSV at 7, 4 and one. I was told that RSV only affected small kids but when a doctors appointment for one lead to all having fevers of 105 we were not allowed to leave till they got them all down.

Stop blaming yourself for things like that. Kids get sick, people get sick, when we start blaming eventually it can lead to blaming God for allowing it to happen. We are a sick nation...visit a hospital and see, they have lines for beds to get seen.