User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2007, 08:30 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default What Irks You The Most?

I'm still in my first year but I'm seeing a pattern that is a wee bit annoying. Maybe it's me. But I already see why so many drivers park it at night rather than continue running.

Headlights Glarring in the West Coast mirror.
Worse yet, is when another trucker decides to put his/her headlights in your mirror and keep them there.... like they are so lonely they want to watch how you'll react.

The worse part is that when these lonely hearts pull into truck stops, they most often refuse to speak to anyone.

Oh ... and all the waving. THIS IS A DANGEROUS JOB. Forget all the waving as you pass by ... just get the hell safely up the road.

If feels like we Americans are so used to sitting infront of T.V. screens, movie screens, and computer screens, that we've lost the ability to know the difference between a windshield and a T.V. screen.

No wonder this is the number one killer career for its employees. [/b]

Quit the crap and just drive.
Old 08-17-2007, 03:19 PM
Board Regular

What irks me is people who don't wave.
Old 08-17-2007, 03:30 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironturkey
What irks me is people who don't wave.
And drivers who run without their headlights on.
Old 08-17-2007, 04:45 PM

What's wrong with waving? And anyway, they don't wave in city traffic.

I passed a driver once with his left foot up on the dash, grinning like a cheshire cat and waving like a flag in a stiff breeze.

Musta had one to many starbucks. :lol:

Edit: One thing that doesn't really irk me but I think is strange: why do 4 wheelers come down the on ramp at 50 mph? Cripes man, you're supposed to be going road speed at the end of the ramp.

Then they pull onto the highway and continue to do 50mph for about a half mile before they speed up and zip away.

Just odd.