User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2007, 02:43 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Schneider School.... Finally! the right one? or not??

well, i have been looking, rescearching, and mainly looking on this post/topics/conversations for the best school to fit me and my needs. i have narrowed it down to one, Schneider. I have called and talked to Schneider....ONCE ACCEPTED....

they pay for me to go to the school in dallas tx for 14 days, all 3 daily meals included with 14 days hotel stay.

then 1 to 4 weeks on the road training, which they start paying me $350 a week!

the school cost a total of $4500, which is nothing out of pocket to start. ( which how i pay for it i dont care becuz i will make that and more within the next 6 months, and i have no bills except a cell phone so paying it back once i am a PRO driver for them will be no problem nor is it a concern )

AND you have 3 times to take the CDL test. ( i plan on having my cdl permt before i go, i feel more comfortable doing that )

to me that sounds waaaaaaaaay to good to be true!

does anyone know anything about Schneiders program? Anything I should look for? beware of? ask? a better school prehaps? ANYTHING?!??!????!

Like i said i have researched different schools, often finding that they dont have drivers to send out with you and being stuck waitng for one for months, or somethings never getting one and being stuck oweing money. or companys treating you badly.

i have no money other than average that is why i am trying to make a change but i am also not trying to look for a "quick" fix that just leads to more debt.

HELP?????!?!??!!!?
Old 05-25-2007, 05:13 AM
Default Schneider Training

The Schneider Training School is one of the best but it is also a very intense two weeks of training where you will go hard seven days a week with long hours and little sleep. You can find more information on this web site... www.pumpkindriver.com
Old 05-25-2007, 07:03 AM
Board Regular