User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default air compressor help for a newcomer

I am a farmer out in eastern WA and have always had smaller trucks. Last week I bought a 1990 pete 357 with a 3176 cat motor in it. It came from the Seattle area and has never seen a cold day in its life. Truck only has 215000 miles on it. Last night it got down to 18 degrees and as I was walking by this morning I thought it would be nice to see how it started cold. Started great. But wont build any air. Sounds almost like something is ratcheting at the air pump. Any thoughts? Truck came with no manuals and I have never dealt with air brakes before. Could there be water trapped somewhere that froze? Did the compressor grenade? Thanks in advance for any help.

Last edited by Circle H Ranch; 11-11-2012 at 06:48 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 11-11-2012, 08:11 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon