User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2009, 12:00 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default May Trucking - Looking for your experience with them

I'm a CA driver with Schneider thinking long and hard about getting the hell out of CA. May has a O.C. in AZ which would be great if I move there. Does anyone have any knowledge of how good a company they are? There website like all the rest paint a rosy picture but I want to know what any of their drivers think of the company. Miles per week, lease purchase (I'm not crazy about any lease but I want to go Owner Op at some point) hazmat req. , refer loads on the 48 state worth it? etc. etc. and dang nab it.....etc. Thanks
Old 01-25-2009, 01:13 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabrat View Post
lease purchase (I'm not crazy about any lease but I want to go Owner Op at some point)
A lease purchase is not the way to become an O/O, that is done by saving any extra money you can and using it as a down payment and buy a truck on your own, where you are not tied down to any one company if things go south at that company. Never be indebted to a company for more than a job....

Old 01-25-2009, 04:38 PM
Rookie

Good company,you get the miles. just be careful an watch your back with management
Old 01-25-2009, 06:18 PM
Board Regular

I have a friend that pulls reefer for them. He says he's happy with the miles he's getting, especially considering the overall state of things.

They just took him out of his 376 EXH & gave him a newer 387 & he's having nothing but problems with it. He does say that the co. is pretty reesponsive about fixing stuff. He's blaming most of the probs on whoever drove it before him. Anybody that leaves the interior like a pig pen probably isn't real good on the rest of the truck.

-Jack Kerouac, "Mexico City Blues"
Old 01-25-2009, 10:50 PM
Senior Board Member

I tried getting on with them a short while back...They simply had no open trucks!