User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-05-2008, 02:49 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Newbie here!!!!!

I am a Newbie and need to pick one of these companies. I have my choice from two companies. I can either go with Swift or Warner? Which company would you pick? I live in Washington State and would like to get home at least twice a month if that is possible and I would like a company that I can leave with for at least a year.
Old 08-05-2008, 03:24 AM
Default Re: Newbie here!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rosey2007
I am a Newbie and need to pick one of these companies. I have my choice from two companies. I can either go with Swift or Warner? Which company would you pick? I live in Washington State and would like to get home at least twice a month if that is possible and I would like a company that I can leave with for at least a year.
swift or werner? Thats like asking would you rather be stabbed or shot. Id look into a co. called interstate dist co since ur in wash.BOL
Old 08-05-2008, 04:26 AM
Board Regular

I take it you meant Swift or wErner?

With all due respect (none) to the Marten Driver, I trained with and have been with Swift about four and a half years.

I had two very good - not perfect - trainers and spent about 75% of my 6 training weeks pulling Northwest Heavy Haul. I can say with complete confidence that there is no better training, period, than NWHH. You will learn how to drive a truck. You'll learn how your truck is going to react in a whole bunch of situations you'd be a lot less likely to encounter elsewhere in the country. With that kind of training you can take a truck just about anywhere with a lot more confidence.