User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2008, 10:19 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Shelton Trucking.......... Any info would be great.

Looking for anyone that can give me some info on this company as soon as possible, I ship out for orientation next Monday. I searched the forums and basically could not find anything worth while. Is it a decent co. or should I be thinking of hanging it up for good?
Reason I say hang it up is because I am an experienced driver with 12 yrs OTR, and another 6 years local. I stopped driving in 06 to help my wife with our business and am now sick of it. The itch for the road has come back with a vengeance, problem is I have hit a brick wall.
TMC, Melton, Jim Palmer, Schaffer, Crete, (to name a few of the countless many) have all turned me down because of my (what seems to be unexcuseable reason) of coming home for a couple of years. Sorry for that, but I'm sure you can understand my frustration.
So, that being said, Shelton is my only hope to wake up in a different city every day.

Thanks for any info you can give me on this.
Old 04-21-2008, 11:13 PM
Rookie
Default shelton trucking

was gonna go to them until they told me what the pay was its be awhile but I think it was 32/34 loaded and 29 empty it might be good for you if you have other income coming in just to get your feet wet again then move on
Old 04-22-2008, 12:46 AM

They offered me 35 cpm loaded/ 20 cpm empty.
Old 04-22-2008, 12:51 PM
Rookie

thats not too bad loaded but I do think that is top pay for them how many empty miles is what I was worried about what is the average miles most of there drivers are getting on loaded miles do they pay for tarping if you have other income with your buss that u have it wouldn't be bad to get you back into the seat again
Old 04-22-2008, 09:32 PM