User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2008, 12:24 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Knight Transportation

Monday I start orientation for Knight at Katy TX terminal. Is there any drivers on this forum that can tell me how things are at this terminal?

Also I am a Ambassador for the Worlds Largest Truck Convoy benifiting Special Olympics. Do you think they will allow me to place a decal on the truck stating this?

I have read most of the post on here about them, and have seen very little about Katy, TX. Please dont tell me half of the bad storys. So many times people say a company dont run me or I only made 100.00 last week. what they dont tell you is they are difficult to work with or they were in a freight depressed area. I have been driving for over 20 years and have never been intentionaly sat by a company unless freight was not there or not where I needed to go. Sorry about the soap box statment I will get off it now.
Any info would be appreciated.
Old 03-01-2008, 02:29 PM
Board Regular

I've been to the Katy Tx terminal before and it seemed Ok to me.Knight has a shop there and there is decent motels near by. which i would imagine U will stay near by. there is also a few strip malls and such near by.I won't bad mouth Knight this early in the day.but they have there good & bad points as most things in life do it seems ! I will say one thing the safety & recruiting man in Carlisle, Pa. told me that they no longer pay any $ for orientation. they may say something different in Texas. Reason for the change is drivers could go on daily pay and earn after there 1 st load is scanned in to Phx,hope that heLps U ? 8)
Old 03-02-2008, 12:49 AM
Senior Board Member

I don't know how Katy is now, but when I was at Knight in 2005 (KC terminal) it was probably the most screwed up terminal in the company.