User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2008, 06:48 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default swift

i have no experience but have had cdl for 2 yrs and was thinking about going with swift heard good and bad things can anyone help me
Old 01-13-2008, 09:02 PM
Rookie

If you look you can find all the information you want about Swift
Old 01-13-2008, 09:24 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Re: swift

Quote:
Originally Posted by cameron
i have no experience but have had cdl for 2 yrs and was thinking about going with swift heard good and bad things can anyone help me

they are good and bad
Old 01-13-2008, 10:10 PM
Senior Board Member

Do "search", read much, make up mind.... 8)

Remember: The "truth WILL set you free"! If it doesn't "set you free"....."it will trap you in the cesspool of your own design".

They lost my original "avatar"....oh well.

Old 01-13-2008, 11:00 PM
Rookie

Here is a good start for flatbed
http://www.classadrivers.com/phpBB2/...er=asc&start=0
Old 01-13-2008, 11:48 PM
Board Regular

2 guys I graduated with went with Swift. Both started out really liking them then after a couple of months the glory faded. I spoke with a driver last week who has been with them 2.5 years. He saided their the same as all the other large carriers and that they will keep you running if that is what you want to do. Swift's frieght base is pretty large. Their is better starter companies out there than Swift but there is also companies that are worse.
Old 01-16-2008, 12:03 PM
Rookie
Default Swift

I left Swift after six months. That old Frieghtliner had a lot of miles on it and a lot of breakdowns. I only got to be home about six times in six months: sometimes for only one day. Too many times I was given short runs at the start of the week and long ones at the end. I started keeping a record of all the idiotic problems caused by the planners but it soon became too depressing.