User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2008, 05:39 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default USF Glen Moore + or - ?

Anything good or bad to say about this company? I know they have LTL divisions as well. I'm supposed to enter orientation with 6-10 weeks on the road training and then work the Northeast region. Would love to hear any feedback.
Old 01-12-2008, 05:48 PM
Senior Board Member

They are an OTR outfit. Even though they have the USF name they are totally different companies. USF Holland and Reddway are their LTL divisions. They are union shops and really hard to get hired on with no experience.

I talked to a recruiter of theirs after I graduated. They want you out a minimum of 10 days. Training pay is $500/week which is better than most companies out there.

They have very high turnover rate which is typical of OTR carriers. They advertise constantly on Sirius satellite radio.
Old 01-12-2008, 05:56 PM
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)

Better toss that dart again, driver. Throw it a second and third time if need be.
Old 01-12-2008, 06:04 PM
Senior Board Member

Reddragon,

Not sure what hub you would be working out of but I hear they are all union except the Pasco,WA one. I have a friend who works for them and loves them. He is home everynight and they have awesome benefits. Be prepared for doubles, triples and chaining because they are all weather loads. I also heard they were hiring due to some new contract they got out of CA.

Thats all I know best of luck.

I think they are a quailty company but their equipment looks old.

TW
Old 01-12-2008, 06:08 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trukrswyfe
Reddragon,