User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2007, 01:13 AM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Prime, any other drivers out there? Need advice badly.

As I sit here in this parking lot at the Pilot outside Indianapolis, I just can't help but think of this fine mess we are in. Yes, we had stupidly decided to try Prime. My fiance' has been on me about coming here for 3 years, and they way things are going back home and how our last company was (Werner) we figured at this point we have nothing to loose. I am an experienced driver, but I am not driving at this time, we wanted to see how things were going to work out here first. Ha! It's been a month and my fiance' is ready to clean out his truck already. First off, I think he is getting screwed with is paychecks. Don't ask me how or why, I am still trying to figure that out myself. I'm not 100% sure, but I am working on it. Our fleet manager is a total idiot. "Joe" (names have been changed to protect the stupid) either runs him good or bad. Here are some of his pays, not in order either: $800, $750, $91 (yes, $91 dollars), $181 (this week) one week in the hole, and next Friday probably will be too, and $450. The week in the hole, they charged him about $100 interest on the $200 he was in the hole for! Yes, $100 F*#%!@& dollars!!!! Thats ridiculous!! This week we just came off of hometime on Monday. A $500 run and a $600 are 2 of the 3 runs he has had this week. They were both less than 300 miles, which wouldn't be so bad, but we end up sitting for hours because we are to early to unload or they can't unload us early, and then "joe" takes his sweet ass time getting him another load. The one we are on now pays $1500, but after you figure everything, it's averaging about 70 cents a mile, and it is also a 2 stopper, one tonight up the road, and the other over in Ohio tomarrow. Which means he will have about 24 hours to get another load and dropped by the Tuesday 5 p.m deadline for trips to be p