User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2007, 08:12 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Any info on Gordon or Interstate?

I have to decide this week on which of these 2 company to hire on with. I'm a new graduate....Thanks! :shock:
Old 06-23-2007, 08:35 PM
Default Re: Any info on Gordon or Interstate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by softnrough
I have to decide this week on which of these 2 company to hire on with. I'm a new graduate....Thanks! :shock:
GRATS!!! On getting your CDL.....

After researching the two companies....what have you found to be the PROS and CONS of each one...

Which one pays more?
Old 06-23-2007, 08:54 PM
Rookie

Interstate pays less, 7 weeks training, :-(, no CD player

Pros- Excellent benefits, new equipment and 48 states, well not really but it's not regional. Condo Cab

Gordon doesnt allow pets and is only regional- small cabs

Pays more per mile.

I guess my concern is, is reaching and or exceeding 10,000 realistic for either company?

I've been reading up on these users experiences and I haven't heard anything bad or good with either company
Old 06-23-2007, 09:08 PM

Why not check Crete out? They have great training and will pay almost 10 cents more than either Interstate or Gordon.
Old 06-23-2007, 09:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by driver67373
Why not check Crete out? They have great training and will pay almost 10 cents more than either Interstate or Gordon.
Thats what I was thinking but he asked about the 2 above companies
Old 06-23-2007, 09:15 PM
Rookie

I did check out Crete but they wouldn't accept the school I went to. I have to wait 6 months before they'll take me on as a trainee.
Old 06-25-2007, 01:44 AM

I researched both companies also. After graduation I went with IDC. Both companies are very similar. The guys running both grew up together.