User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2007, 11:40 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default CRST Facts & Journal

I wanted to start this journal for the new drivers looking for info on the CRST lease purchase program.

First, I am a driver of 11 years, during that time I have owned two trucks of my own; one I bought outright and then sold and the other a Lease Purchase.

I have yet to find a Lease Puchase program that benefits the driver. My last lease purchase experience was with a company called Express Freight Systems out of Chattanooga, Tn. I regularly stayed out for four weeks at a time and still could not be profitable, I found them to be extremely dishonest; they are now bankrupt. Therefore, I exercised my right to void my lease agreement. LOL!

After that, for the last 8 months, I have exhaustively looked at various lease programs. At a distance, it seems as if CSRT has about the best lease program in the industry. I say "at a distance" because I have not started yet. However, I have crunched the numbers many times and think that I can be very profitable in their program. We will see!

I start orientation on Monday. It is actually first class so far... They have rented me a car! When I get there they pay you back for your gas in cash!

You can expect me to be honest. I have been in the industry 11 years and have heard it all and seen it all. I will not report any bad unless I can support it with facts.

Anyway, I will keep you posted.
Old 05-16-2007, 12:58 AM
Senior Board Member

I rented a truck from penske for cheaper than what the LP companies offer trucks for, with 0% commitment.

Think about it, but be optimistic.
Old 05-16-2007, 11:27 AM
Board Regular

Good luck, most leases are a rip off due to higher fuel.
Old 05-16-2007, 11:45 AM
Rookie

Thanks. The truck payment is suppossed to be 306.00 a week as compared to my last lease which was 580.00. Like I said we will see!