User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-20-2007, 09:03 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default P.A.M. Transport Help

Can anyone tell me anything good or bad about P.A.M. Transportation, I have been offered a job by them I'm a newbie and want to know if they are a good company to work for or not.
Old 02-20-2007, 09:13 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Re: P.A.M. Transport Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRIVENDOG
Can anyone tell me anything good or bad about P.A.M. Transportation, I have been offered a job by them I'm a newbie and want to know if they are a good company to work for or not.
Are you going through their school? If so I would avoid.

Old 02-20-2007, 11:13 PM
Rookie

Not going to there school, I went to South Texas College professional driving school and I have my CDL A with Hazmat, Tanker, doubles, triples endorcement's. PAM called out of the blue and offered me a job, so hence my question are they a good o0utfit to work for.
Old 02-21-2007, 01:41 AM

Looks like Pam is having some problems right now

Inspection Selection System (ISS-2) Recommendation*
(As of January 26, 2007)
Carrier Name: PAM TRANSPORT INC
US DOT #: 179752 MC #: 150496
ISS Inspection Value: 93
ISS Recommendation: INSPECT
Basis for Recommendation: Safety

Detailed Inspection Report
(As of January 26, 2007)
Carrier Information Time and Location
PAM TRANSPORT INC
P O BOX 188
TONTITOWN, AR 72770-9989
US DOT#: 179752 MC#: 150496

Report #: EEAE000711
Inspection Date: 4/29/2005
Start-End Time: 10:40 - 11:09
Inspection Level: 1-Full
Inspection Facility: Fixed Site
Post Crash Inspection: No
Vehicle Information
Unit Type Make State License # VIN #
1 TRUCK TRACTOR FRHT OK 2BA672 1FUJBBCG73LK42735
2 SEMI-TRAILER WANC OK 3890EE 1JJV532W6XL548692
Violations
Section Code Unit OOS Violation Category Violations Discovered
393.207(B) 2 Y SUSPENSION Adj axle locking pin missing/disengaged
393.207(C) 2 Y SUSPENSION Leaf spring assembly defective/missing