User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2006, 09:08 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Does anyone know anything about ARROW

I am a newbie trying to figure out which company to go with and would like any information at all about arrow.

Thank you
Old 09-18-2006, 09:57 PM

what all do you want to know? i can try and answer questions you have, just put 'em out there and i'll do my best.
Old 09-18-2006, 10:02 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Ranger1 drove for them but he hasn't been on here for a long time-Wish he'd visit once in awhile and say everything is hunky dory.
Old 09-19-2006, 03:31 PM
Rookie

I would like to know if ARROW gives you good consistant miles?
2500-3000 week
What are there benifits like?
Do they hire drivers from NY?
What are the dispatchers like?
Are there trucks in good shape/good equipment?

Do the best you can with this. Thanks
Old 09-19-2006, 04:48 PM

Drivers are averaging 2,700-3,000 miles a week.
We offer medical/dental insurance after 60 days of employment.
Yes, we do hire out of NY.
We have 2004 and newer trucks - freightliners, internationals, kenworths and columbias. you won't know what you'll get until you get through orientation because it depends on what's available at that time.

as far as the dispatchers hopefully some current arrow drivers will pop in and say their piece.

anything else?
Old 09-20-2006, 02:08 AM
Rookie

Toner thanks for the feedback.

Are you a recruuter for arrow? Have you ever driven for the company your self? What is the starting CPM?

Thanks
Old 09-20-2006, 02:34 AM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by redog33049
I would like to know if ARROW gives you good consistant miles?
2500-3000 week
What are there benifits like?
Do they hire drivers from NY?
What are the dispatchers like?
Are there trucks in good shape/good equipment?

Do the best you can with this. Thanks