User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2015, 05:21 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Need help with specifics...

Hi there folks. I'll do my best to avoid a wall of text here, but it might be tricky.

First, I'm a current CDL holder with about half a million miles or so on. I've successfully operated my own equipment, but was forced out of the OTR industry because of family member health issues (Wife got sick and we had a child with special needs all in the same year). I've since gone to school and picked up a BS in accounting. I've been doing computer work on the side for over 19 years, and I've got development experience with several computer languages. But... I miss the trucks, but not just the driving, I miss the business side of it.

So, I'm developing a web based game/business simulator. My goal isn't just to build something I can play, but a community for drivers who are interested (it will be a niche market I know) to hang out, build empires, and play. It's intent is to be able to play without devoting tons of large chunks of time to it. The perfect little thing while loading/unloading etc. But the thing is I haven't been on the road in 6 years and I really could use some help from the community of drivers. Because of needing that help I've made an early announcement of the project (which you can read here: 18 Wheel Empire). Currently I'm looking for people to weigh (no pun intended) in on a couple different things.
  1. Truck Weights and MPG
  2. Owner Operator Expenses
  3. PPM or PPL.

1. I'm looking for weights of trucks, cabs only. I need to know Year, Make, Model, Weight, and estimated fuel on board when the truck is/was weighed. I'd also like to know an average MPG (I know it varies with load weights, etc, I'm looking for averages) Does that weight and MPG include an APU, or idle time?.