User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2009, 05:24 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question IFTA Question

Can anyone give me just a guesstimate of how much a quarterly IFTA would amount to? I'm new at this and although the company I'm leased to does it for me I would like something to at least put into my running expenses. Anything would be a help. I run an average of 10800 miles a month, mostly in CA, AZ, UT, OR, WA. Or, maybe just what some of you paid per quarter this year. That would help a lot!

Thanks so much.

Mad Hog

Last edited by MadHog; 12-11-2009 at 07:30 PM.
Old 12-11-2009, 09:44 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon

There is no way anyone can tell you exactly how much you will spend on IFTA without knowing how many miles and how much fuel you purchase in each state. If you want to do your own calculations you need to check online and get the fuel tax rates and start tracking your miles and gallons purchased. I rarely spend more than $25/quarter.
Old 12-11-2009, 10:45 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadHog View Post
Can anyone give me just a guesstimate of how much a quarterly IFTA would amount to? I'm new at this and although the company I'm leased to does it for me I would like something to at least put into my running expenses. Anything would be a help. I run an average of 10800 miles a month, mostly in CA, AZ, UT, OR, WA. Or, maybe just what some of you paid per quarter this year. That would help a lot!

Thanks so much.

Mad Hog
If you are running one truck anywhere between $25 to $100 a quarter. Depends IF you cover the miles you run in each state with fuel purchased. Depends how your company calculates the report. Do they do it to each individual truck or the fleet as a whole?

Give you an idea:

CA is .4370
AZ is.2600
UT is .2450
OR is 0
WA is .3750

These are the tax rates as of last quarter.
Old 12-12-2009, 11:42 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadHog View Post

Thanks so much.

Mad Hog