User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2009, 05:01 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default DOT authority question. HELP !

I applied for my dot & mc numbers a year or so ago to do some hotshot stuff. Due to cost of insurance I never activated the authority. I just spoke to FMSCA and they said I could reinstate the authority with an $80.00 reinstatement fee and proper insurance. They also said I should be using a Process agent. Several questions come to mind;
#1. Since I am now doing tractor/flatbed freight and not hotshot do I need different authority or just different insurance?
#2. Do I need a Process Agent ? What will it cost me ? Who do you recommend ?

I am not new to trucking [30 + yrs.] but I am new to having my own authority. I will be looking for loads on the internet. Any advice will be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks
Old 04-15-2009, 05:03 PM
Rookie
Default One addition to last thread !

Forgot to ask. What insurance company would you recommend? Thanks again !
Old 04-15-2009, 05:59 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon