User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2008, 10:45 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default HELP!! I AM A NEW OWNER OPERATOR

I just bought my own truck (2003) columbia for 24k and it has 534kmiles on it.
After reading several treads, I have decided to lease it to CRST Malone. I don't have any flat bed experience, however I use to work for CRST as company driver.
I have heard alots of good things about malone. I have outlined my questions at the bottom.
1. Malone works with dispatcher and agents. Can i access the available loads from online?
2. This question might seem simplistic but keep in mind that I m asking for AVERAGE (GOOD WEEKS AND BAD WEEKS AVERAGED) HOW MUCH CAN I TAKE HOME? MY TRUCK PAYMENT IS 270.00/WK.
3. My recruiter mentioned; whenever freights are slow, I can always get loads from other carriers by using Malones authority. How does that work out? For instance, I find a landstar load, what is the process?

Thats about it for now.
Thanks
Best regards.
marK
Old 08-25-2008, 10:54 PM

Please hold, and your call will be answered by BigDiesel shortly. 8)
Old 08-25-2008, 11:56 PM
Senior Board Member

GMAN used to be leased to CRST Malone so he knows how they operate.
Old 08-26-2008, 12:00 AM
Senior Board Member

I've never owned a truck, although the desire to do so is crossing my mind more and more lately... but it seems to me you should be asking those questions to CRST Malone. If anyone can answer them, its sure to be them.

BTW... congrats on the truck. I hope its a good one for you.
Old 08-26-2008, 12:26 AM
Senior Board Member