User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-18-2007, 06:27 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default New to O O , can anyone please help??

hey there everyone, nice to meet everyone. I have been driving for just 6 years but I am tired of working for a company, I have a 83 model cab over I can get cheap and it runs great, i have drove this truck before over 500 miles on the first trip and all was fine. here is my question I need a trailer before i can get on with my own authority or being able to go under someone else's for now, Does anyone know the best way to get a trailer? A reefer is what I am looking at. 48 ft.. Also I live in georgia if anyone from ga is on here please let me know where i need to go to tag and stuff on the big truck.. Anyway info to a new OO would be appreciated. I won't have a truck payment so i can do a little just starting out, i figure a older truck that is mechanically sound will do the truck not really for comfort but to make money. Thanks everyone..
Old 02-18-2007, 08:41 PM
Senior Board Member

You will need a little money on the side for unexpected repairs. An older truck can nickle and dime you. How many miles are on the cabover?

How much money do you have for your business venture, beyond the cost of the cabover?
Old 02-19-2007, 12:09 AM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon