User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2006, 11:59 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Ontarian Owner Operator in need of help and advice

Hi to all, hope all is great with all Canadian truckers.I have been a trucker for over 3yrs and have been an owner operator for approx 3 month, and have my own truck and 53ft trailer. I am currently working in Scarborough and doing about 2-3 loads a day from Scarborough to Brampton, I make $150 per load plus 10% fuel. I live in Kitchener and drive everyday to Scarborough and back(90 min trip). Unfortunately there is no way my family will move to Toronto. I am looking so hard for local loads mainly in Southern Ontario, I have been to and searched almost every single Load board websites on the net and I could hardly find a single local load in Ontario. I have no idea where else to look for. If anyone can help me how can I find local loads and or dedicated runs in Ontario that pay by the loads. I am not very happy with my current job mainly because I cannot get any loads going into the Waterloo Region which would just make my life a whole lot easier.
Please I am desperatly asking for anyones help or advice, it would be greatly greatly appreciated.

Thank you and may God Bless you and keep you all safe on the roads.

Jose.
[email protected]
Old 10-27-2006, 08:00 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Re: Ontarian Owner Operator in need of help and advice

Quote:
I am looking so hard for local loads mainly in Southern Ontario, I have been to and searched almost every single Load board websites on the net and I could hardly find a single local load in Ontario.
There's almost nothing for Ontario on those boards. Did you try Mill Creek....they're in your neck of the woods aren't they?
Old 10-28-2006, 02:20 AM
Board Regular