User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2017, 01:21 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default New to driving. Road test soon

hey guys. New here just a few questions. I work for the railroad so I got my B so I could jump in seniority to get a better job. Well they changed stuff and now if I wanna keep my spot I need an
"A restricted"? I just need to be able to drive dump truck and 28ft airbrake trailer. That's what I've been practicing on and will take the test in.
I got a few questions. On the truck with the dual tires. Is there a special name for that kind of rim? Or the space between the tires.? I remember when I got my B the instructor said I should know it and a yr later I forgot.
2nd the book says making a left turn into a 2 lane rd u should take the inside lane then make ur way to the right. Is that even with a trailer? Seems like you couldn't cut it to that lane without going into oncoming traffic lane. Idk maybe bc I'm new to this
I didn't have to go under a bridge for my B but I know I will for the A bc of the route I know they will take me on. If there if a bridge that's not labeled is there a correct way to tell them u know the truck will be ok if they ask?
Thanks for the help sorry if these are stupid questions.
Old 07-27-2017, 01:13 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbay3 View Post
On the truck with the dual tires. Is there a special name for that kind of rim? Or the space between the tires.? I remember when I got my B the instructor said I should know it and a yr later I forgot.