User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2015, 09:58 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Info on line haul for NEWF

Does anyone know anything about NEWF linehual, pay benefits equipment etc I'm gettin ready to start n looking for a heads up thanks
Old 06-28-2015, 02:19 AM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boogiet View Post
Does anyone know anything about NEWF linehual, pay benefits equipment etc I'm gettin ready to start n looking for a heads up thanks
I'm a city driver but most of the linehaul guys I know do $1000-$1200/wk. Weekly pay. There will be pay fluctuations between terminals. As far as equipment it's mostly Macks. My terminal is split between the older CH600's and the newer Pinnacles. But word is they may be leaning towards Freightliners and I noticed one show up the other day. The benefits are descent, you pay, but not much, it's like $45 for a family and it's United Healthcare which is much better than Blue Cross IMO. You've also got the Pension which is company sponsored plus a 401k. I'm not sure of the mileage breakdown for linehaul but for city it's OT after 8/40 which is nice, and you get paid for 8hrs once you clock in.