User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2013, 07:46 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Got my Class A 2 months ago

I decided to get my Class A CDL in my own without going to a school. Do I studied the book and took my road test thru a 3rd party tester. I did not know that every company I called was gonna say I need at least 6 months OTR AND graduate from a CDL school. Doesn't anyone provide paid training without going thru a school?? I guess I'll have to go thru a school but I need to get paid while I do it. Can anyone suggest something to help me out? Thanks in advance
Old 07-24-2013, 03:03 PM
Senior Board Member

You might be able to find a farmer that will give you a chance or some O/O that needs a second seat but it dosn't sound good.
If you can find a company that is willing to put you thru school and then OTR training all while being paid, well thats going to be hard enough but paying them back will be even harder you will be expected to work for them foe at least one year at a LOW rate of .25cpm or maybe less and make payments. Avoid that route if at all possible

"A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government.” George Washington
Old 07-24-2013, 07:14 PM
Rookie

buy a truck get own authroity and insurance get some loads and work for yourself.
Old 07-28-2013, 02:02 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve451 View Post
buy a truck get own authroity and insurance get some loads and work for yourself.
YEAH!! Better check if you can even get the insurance

"A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government.” George Washington
Old 08-06-2013, 07:25 PM