User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2013, 10:05 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default need help

I have CDL class A, and I graduated my cdl school in august 2012,but I didn't started driving.I decided to start it now but I am worrying about my driving record.Before I got my cdl I had 2 accidents,the 1st one was due to bad weather I got no ticket non my fault non was hurt and was febaury 2010 dismissed,the second one was parking no ticket non hurt dismissed and it was march 2011.And 1 speeding ticket 11 mph over the speed limit and I paid it was dismissed and it was febaury 2012,and I also had 1 DL suspension in 2011. so I need help.is there a company which would hire me such record?

I would appreciate all your help.
Old 07-04-2013, 02:44 AM
Rookie

Thats a tough one. Unless you are in a rush to start driving now, it doesnt look good. If I were you, I would start calling companies or do the online app here. If you can wait or afford to wait, give it another year for those tickets to fall off your mvr.
Also, go pull your own mvr and see whats actually on it.
Old 07-04-2013, 07:47 AM
Senior Board Member

That is going to be tough, not only with the tickets/accidents but didn't anyone tell you that your cdl has a shelf life? Most companies want new drivers right out of school or atleast within a couple months and you've been out almost a year. About all you can do is start filling out app's, start here on this site cause you can fill out one app and send it to 100s of companies some will look and some won't but its a start.

"A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government.” George Washington
Old 07-04-2013, 09:24 PM
Rookie

I got u but I only had 1 speeding ticket which was 11/mph over the speed limit.that was the only ticket I had.
Old 07-04-2013, 09:32 PM