User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2011, 02:26 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Please Give Advise

My name is Tim and I've been trying to get back into trucking since 2008. Between C.R. England & J B Hunt, I have over 1+ years of documented experience ( I have been driving trucks for 20+ years undocumented). My Dac Report has on it:
1 preventable in 2006 ( in which is questionable)
1 non preventable in 2007
1 dropped trailer in 2008
CR England put on my Dac "Unsafe Driver" in which my Dac & driving record does not reflect that statement and I cannot get it remove. That statement is keeping me from being hire by good companies. Is there any companies you know of that does not subcribe to Dac and if I become and owner operator and maybe with my own authority, would my Dac Report become a factor?
I have no criminal record, no license subspended, no dwi, no reckless driving on my driving record.
Please give me your best advise to help me get back on the road. I truly appreicate anything that you can advise me to do. Thank you very much.
P.S. I also drove tankers at Laguardia Airport in New York City for 5 months.
Old 04-08-2011, 03:37 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tls1249 View Post
My name is Tim and I've been trying to get back into trucking since 2008. Between C.R. England & J B Hunt, I have over 1+ years of documented experience ( I have been driving trucks for 20+ years undocumented). My Dac Report has on it:
1 preventable in 2006 ( in which is questionable)
1 non preventable in 2007
1 dropped trailer in 2008
CR England put on my Dac "Unsafe Driver" in which my Dac & driving record does not reflect that statement and I cannot get it remove. That statement is keeping me from being hire by good companies. Is there any companies you know of that does not subcribe to Dac and if I become and owner operator and maybe with my own authority, would my Dac Report become a factor?