User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2009, 03:08 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default driver needs work

Driver needs a job. I have 8 years experience with 3 bad work references. need a company that has a refresher course.

Here is a good reason why you never work for small 10 truck companies.

I went to work for and owner oporater after covenant. think it was a good move. in late 2006 I resigned from the guy taking a better job offer with a good company. was laid off from them. tried another company that turned out to have junk equiptment and a poor saftey record. plus bad wages. lasted 3 weeks with them. and then quit and went to s.r.t's orentation paid my own way at a cost of $500 dollars just to find out 2 days in to orentation. that they couldn't hire me. and they put on my dac that I quit during orentation. so I worked in my brothers shop in indianapolis as a mechanic. and then late november he was offered a chance to lease his only truck on with a little container company. so he took it. and I drove the truck until the 1 of may 2009. that container company went out of business due to a divorce. and he won't give me a reference because he believes he will be back in business soon.. I can't get unemployement. I can't get any kind of state or federal assistance. That is because neither the container company or my own brother will state that I am laid off.. and work is slow in my brothers shop.. and now I am near homeless in indianapolis indiana. and no one here will hire me becuase i am an out of state resident.. so any help for any major trucking company would be great. I really hate indy. I am on the south side. the really bad part of town. and I want out of here..
Old 06-03-2009, 12:18 PM

Hey Matcron,