User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2009, 07:54 AM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Hawk has Reached Rock Bottom..

Fellas i'm through.. i tried and tried to remain strong but i'm through.. I no longer can do this anymore, i've tried to hold out only to know better things are around the corner but i can't.. what have push me to this limit..

Well as some or most might know i'm a dedicated driver for Schneider for Wal Mart Freight.. Apparently we have these New Hampshire/Maine System Runs, which consit of deadheading 163 miles to Suffolk VA, Picking up an Loaded Orange Box, Go 600 + miles north to Raymond New Hampshire, Drop and Hook, Leave Into Maine go pick up a load of water in either Hollis Center ME or Poland Springs ME and deliver to various Points then a load back to VA.. Sounds all great right.. 1700 miles or more in four or less days...

Every thing was going pretty well i guess i can say, got to go thru NYC (even tho it was night) Various point's in CT, so on and on.. Then comes the last leg of the load, I pick up a load of Water in Breinigsville PA at the Nestle Plant, pick up every thing looks decent, but when i closed the doors i notice there was two more pallets than the last load of water i picked up in Maine, the load from Maine was close enough over weight but just barely and these were basically the same two loads (from the looks of it seem like the same 16 oz bottles).. so the nearest scale is 25 miles away, i got scale the load to find out that its 10,500 on the Steers, 32,930 on the Drive's and you ready for this one.. 36,380 on the Trailer!! The gross was 79900 now once i find this out and i come to the conclusion that even if i do slide the trailer axles foward it will be 600-800 pounds over weight on each axle except for the steers.. now if your asking why don't i move the fifth wheel, well this truck doesn't have a sliding fifth wheel..