User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-10-2007, 06:22 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default ? related to past DUI

Guys Im trying to find a driving job. I just recently Graduated from Alliance Tractor Trailer Training Center. Thing is They said my I qaulified to go there and they would help me find a job. Well I Graduated and went to put my applications into places and no one will hire me.

Story:

August 31, 2002 I was pulled over for DUI. I tried to fight it but it was taking to long and I did not have the funds to fight it. When I plead the 5th to it January 31, 2006. They put that as my conviction Date on my driver license. The DUI isnt holding no points on my license as of now.

What I want to know if there is any trucking jobs out there that i could get hire for. Im willing to work hard and do what ever is neccessary. I have searched the internet trucking job sources and have found nothing. I have alot of money i spent on the school and no job yet to pay for it.
Old 04-10-2007, 06:31 PM
Senior Board Member

You should have never gone to school without first making sure that you knew somebody was willing to hire you when you graduated. All reputable schools will not let you train until you have been at least prehired by one company. They know that they will never see their money from a student that can't get hired. Many companies will never hire someone with a dui conviction no matter how long ago its been. Most of the ones that will wil want it to be at least 10 years old. Its mainly an insurance thing. Your best bet is to try to get on with a small mom and pop company, none of the big ones will even look at you.

Are you willing to die to take them away from me?
Old 04-10-2007, 06:31 PM
Senior Board Member