User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2007, 11:19 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Swift My First -And not the last.

Ladies & Gents
I'm a new truck driver and here is my short story;
I went to school with Swift ,graduated and drove for Swift for about a 3 months.
My first trip out was to New York and of course I had some difficulties so I called my driver manager he did not pick not the first time so I used a qualcom with my prob --- His response was DUDE YOU ARE DRIVING ME CRAZY , so needles to say that was just one of the things why I left.

On top of that he did this to several new drivers his management new did not do anything about it I guess SWIFT IS ABOUT LEADING FROM THE BUT TOM , The way that it should be lead by example and from the top.

So now I'm looking for a good company for someone that has 3 months solo all 48 I do not care if I have to go out with a trainer again I just want a company that will treat you like a human being not a Number, plus I need a company that will not mind having a driver Prior Marine 10 and now National Guard please advice.

PS Currently looking at CRETE, MAVERICK AND STEVENS TRANSPORT.

Armed
Old 01-30-2007, 11:28 PM
Senior Board Member

Well Stevens likes to keep drivers out running for a min of 21 days at a time. So if hometime is a priority then I would look elsewhere.
Old 01-30-2007, 11:35 PM
Senior Board Member

Okay, so you work for a bunch of Bozos!! Welcome to trucking!!!

Seriously, AF, if you can put up with the BS for 3 more months, you will have far better opportunities awaiting you. Right now, you are wanting to move away from Swift, and certainly, I can't fault you for that.

At the same time, because you have fewer opportunities at your disposal, your chances of finding a "better" company to drive for are far fewer than finding "another" company to drive for.