User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2007, 07:14 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default weekly mileage?

Wanted to know how many miles a week you guys avg,with the company you are with?

Im with Swift ever since the takeover,iv'e seen my miles drop from 2800 to 1500.They say there is no freight,my DM told me to go to the house,earlier today.

Im always delivering early,ready for next load A.S.A.P, i still never get a preplan to late in the day.If i wanted to sit on my ass all day,i would of stayed in the Army,at least i was getting paid for it.

A man can only handle so much bullshiit till he decides to look for other options,bad thing is, im new to this only been solo 2 months.
I was going to stay with Swift for a year,but now i believe the company is in turmoil,if it dont pick up in march,then i will look for greener pastures.
Old 01-29-2007, 07:31 PM
Senior Board Member

What terminal are you out of? (Because for as much as I begged the company, I never was able to convince them to let me start up a terminal in Hawaii... :lol: ) - also, are you running a comfort zone or running all lower 48 states?

You're a new driver, and there's a little secret about this time of year... You're in a slow freight season.... Swift's freight levels will not pick up until about March. There is a lull between Christmas and March for all truckers. Wait it out, you'll see things recover in the Spring.
Old 01-29-2007, 08:03 PM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by tndieselgrl
What terminal are you out of? (Because for as much as I begged the company, I never was able to convince them to let me start up a terminal in Hawaii... :lol: ) - also, are you running a comfort zone or running all lower 48 states?