User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2006, 02:44 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Where do you take your truck if it breaks down?

When you drive for companies, don't they have their own shops so that they can service the trucks (oil changes, tire changes, etc.)? But what if something happens over the road? For instance, say your truck starts running hot and you can't figure out what is wrong with it. Where would you take it to have it checked?

(Note: When I was born, I may have been blessed with a few talents, but those talents were NOT in the automotive field; I am NOT a mechanic )
Old 12-30-2006, 03:14 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

You call for roadside service...but ofcourse
that is expensive. Keep your eye on your gauges,
and DO YOUR PRETRIP everyday....
and when you fuel..lift the hood, and do a quick
walk around...check the tires...air lines...lights.

Most times you can spot a problem
or a necessary repair...right at the TS.

When you break down on the road
call the office...they will help you find
the closest roadside help...or you yourself
may be resourceful...and remember the
TA you just past 10 miles back...and look
up their number in your TS Directory...and
call them.
Old 12-30-2006, 04:22 PM
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)