User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-23-2006, 02:41 AM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default CB transmissions represent truck driving!!

I just wanted to throw it out there. If you ever wondered why non truck driving people frown on truck drivers, its because of the way you represent us on the CB. If you are one of those on the CB cussing your life away and picking fights, Im sorry, but you are a moron/idiot. There are people who have never talked to a truck driver while they were in the truck and they are listening to you while you are working and get the idea we are all like you.
I honestly wish they would do the CB like a hamm radio, no more handles but a FCC license number you identify yourself by. And you have to have a license to use a CB radio. Because the reason the CB has gone to the birds is because there are too many new guy who forgot the days when you had to have the license and just say whatever they want. Yes, I am new to trucking, but I remember being young and my dad having a license for the CB and the talk on a CB is nothing like today. But I guess its like the logbook, right? Most drivers cant seem to abide by those laws either, so why make another rule for drivers?
Anyway, my whole point, if you cant be decent on a CB, unscrew that corded thing we like to call a mic and throw it away and listen to the grown-ups talk.
Old 12-23-2006, 03:01 AM

well i think it mostly has to do with what they hear about all the time. you will hear about all the bad stuff a truck driver does. for example the crash in Marion In. last year where 5 Taylor university students were killed, actually 4 students and 1 faculty member. you can hear this all day long in the news where the truck driver fell asleep and killed someone, but when do you eve hear about the truck driver who helped pull a family out of a over turned car in the middle of the interstate??

HARDLY EVER